Getting Started at FAS

You have probably already heard that the Faculty of Arts and Sciences is a great place to work. As you get more comfortable with our campus and your job, we urge you to explore the world of opportunities available to you here and learn for yourself what makes this working environment special.

FAS and our Harvard affiliates are large and complex. Please be sure to attend the Harvard-wide New Employee Orientation during your first few weeks at the FAS, where you will learn about Harvard's benefits and services, as well as our structure and culture. At the same time, you will have a chance to ask questions and meet other new staff members. 

For staff who are new to the FAS, you will receive Getting Started at FAS orientation session information with your offer letter. 

All sessions are from 9:15 - 11:30 a.m.

For more information about Getting Started at FAS  or to reschedule to another session, please contact hr_programs@fas.harvard.edu.

Upcoming Sessions

 
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

All session are held at Lamont Library, Forum Room 335, 3rd Floor.
 

Previous Sessions

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018--postponed due to weather

Thursday, April 12. 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Tuesday, May 8, 2018